State prisoners

The Arkansas Department of Corrections has 265 Columbia County residents incarcerated.

As of August 1, there were 260 people listed as Columbia County inmates by the state Department of Corrections website. The inmates are distributed among several institutions across the state.

The total includes 237 men (down 3) and 23 women (down 3) from last month.

The following Columbia County inmate has a parole-eligible date this month, although there are several factors that could affect any individual release for months or years:

Myron D. Colvin, 31, sentenced July 18, 2019 to 60 months, failure to register, probation revocation, Wrightsville Unit.

Antonio D. Jamerson, 33, sentenced October 3, 2019, to 60 months, possession of a firearm by certain persons, habitual offender, and 12 months, fleeing, habitual offender, Wrightsville Unit.

CLICK HERE to see a list of all Columbia County inmates held within the State of Arkansas prison system.


Click an emoticon to express your reaction to this article.


Recommended for you