Leadership and Success

Southern Arkansas University students have been selected for membership in the National Society of Leadership and Success.

Southern Arkansas University has inducted 57 students into the National Society of Leadership and Success recently during the 2017 spring semester.

Inductees from Columbia County include:

Daleon Cooper, freshman Athletic Training major from Magnolia.

Tytiana Ford, sophomore Criminal Justice major from McNeil.

Roseline Witcher, junior General Business major from Waldo.

Thomas Holder, sophomore Information Systems major from Waldo.

Lainey Walthall, senior Musical Theatre major from Magnolia.

Gabrielle Davis, senior Political Science major from Magnolia.

Jamesia Cooper, sophomore Pre-Health Biological Science major from Waldo.

The National Society of Leadership and Success is a leadership honor society consisting of roughly 550 collegiate chapters and 730,000 members nationwide.

Students are selected base on their college's evaluation of their academic standing and leadership potential.

Membership for the NSLS is for life, and includes numerous opportunity for scholarship, awards, on-campus events, networking, and many more benefits.

Click an emoticon to express your reaction to this article.


Recommended for you